Leading Industrial Group in Eastern India in the Steel sector
  • Mr. Ram Gopal Bansal - Chairman and Whole Time Director

    63 years of age has over 32 years of experience in Steel Industry. He is an honours -graduate in Commerce. He is Chairman and Director of BMW Industries Limited. He possesses deep technical expertise due to practical involvement in the industry. He enjoys a very good reputation in the steel industry. His untiring effort and business acumen have made BMWIL well known in the industry. He is in-charge of the overall administration of the Company

    Mr. Harsh Kumar Bansal - Managing Director

    B.Com 40 years of age, and has extensive knowledge in marketing and sales of steel and steel products. Mr Bansal is overall in charge of the plant and administration and holds the position of Managing Director of BMWIL.

    Mr. Vivek Kumar Bansal - Managing Director

    B.Com 39 years of age is the Managing Director of the company and holds a Graduate degree. He has 15 years of experience in Administration. He attended business management classes at Harvard University, USA. Mr. Bansal looks after the transmission line tower activities of the Company.

    Mr. Debasish Basu - Non- Executive Independent Director

    B.E. (Civil) 79 years of age is a civil engineer by profession and an ex - PWD secretary, in the West Bengal Government. He is associated with the company since the last 10 years.

    Mr. Sunil Kumar Parik - Non- Executive Independent Director

    64 years of age is a chartered accountant by profession and having a strong functional knowledge in Finance and Accounts. He is associated with BMWIL for over 15 years.

    Mrs. Gayatri Singh - Non- Executive Independent Director

    72 years of age, has more than 35 years experience in various industry, she is guiding a team of experienced and qualified executives to assist the Board of Director.

    Mr. Ram Priya Sharan - Non- Executive Independent Director

    72 years of age is Master in Art and Bachelor in Law. Started his career as Probationary Officer in 1970, joined IRS in 1971. He retired from the post of Director -General of Income Tax (Investigation) in 2007. He was  re-employed by the Govt of India as member, settlement commission of India and superannuated from the post of  Vice Chairman in 2009. He is associated with the company since 2009.

    Mr. Abhishek Agarwal - Chief Financial Officer

    is CFO of the Company.

    Mr Arbind Kumar Jain - Company Secretary

    is the Company Secretary and compliance officer of the company